Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things dec.jpg
Happy New Year! We had a quiet night in. Well, I say quiet but the fireworks in our neighbourhood were relentless for about 3 hours. I’m very eager to hear about how New Year’s Eve is celebrated where you are, and I promise I will get round to replying to your comments asap!

1: 2016! I love any excuse to refresh and realign myself. I accomplished what I wanted to in 2015 and learnt a lot along the way, so I’m even more inspired for that to be the case in 2016 too!

2: Existential chats with my sweet after watching Woody Allen’s ‘Irrational Man‘. I also managed to explain Kafka’s ‘The Metamorphosis‘ in less than 30 seconds so I’m pretty proud of myself.

3: Berry muesli. I know, since when did I actually enjoy muesli?

4: Led Zeppelin.

5: Fat cats, I just wanna squeeze them!

6: Developing a deeper understanding of the confusing Berlin metro system.

7: Red wine and bubble ‘n’ squeak. If you’ve never had bubble before, it’s the epitome of British cuisine – don’t miss out!

8: Food shopping. I love foreign supermarkets, I could seriously spend all day admiring the array of different foods.

9: My new French Connection coat, it was half price!

10: Cheese and crackers with red wine. Yes, I had a lot of wine this week…

How did you celebrate the new year? It seems there’s something different in every country, I was surprised at how many fireworks there were in Berlin – most people are asleep or too drunk to do the same in the UK! Also, I’d love to hear all about your New Year’s resolutions (if you made any)! Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

  1. treatwilliams says:

    I find I like the brand French Connection. The best jacket I ever had was one, but it got nicked when I left it on a seat in a bar. Luckily I found the exact same one again so bought it, but it got nicked when I left it on a seat in a bar.

    Like

Leave a Reply

