Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things september 2

First, let me apologise for being so delayed! We were in the village this weekend so I was without internet, a post will follow soon…

1: Going to Kakheti and seeing Shota’s sister and her family. It’s always relaxing although quite a wake-up call going out of Tbilisi, you can tell things have generally remained the same for the last 200 years.

2: George Gershwin’s birthday (and therefore a good excuse to indulge)

3: Several people commenting on how good my Georgian is! I still have a long way to go but, I noticed when we returned from the UK how I can generally understand everything. I also learnt that Georgian is one of the oldest languages still spoken today – no wonder it’s so difficult!

4: Amanda Palmer’s baby! So beautiful.

5: Hameron, but specifically Hameron puns.

6: Managing the Crow Pose! Even if it was only for a few seconds.

7: Peanut M&Ms. Always a good idea.

8: A BBQ in the suburbs with a dog that looked just like my old dog, Raven.

9: Connecting artists! I can’t expand, it’s top secret.

10: Last night at Cafe Flowers, a post will follow soon.

Hope you’ve had an amazing week!

5 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

      • tj6james6 says:

        🙂 I’ve only had two so they were easy to do right away, lol. I guess if you get enough of them they could get backlogged. Take your time at any rate.

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        Lol. That’s the difference though. I don’t generally do a daily post, although Ultimate Blog Challenge is going on right now and I’m doing it on my other blog to try to drum up interest over there.
        I don’t do this for the actual recognition, although it is nice to know that people are seeing what I write or paying attention to my comments, I do it because it’s something I love and I get a sense of accomplishment from it. On those oh so dreary days when I’m depressed and just not feeling like doing anything constructive this is one of those things that gets me to drag my sorry butt out of bed, :D.

        Like

Leave a Reply

