Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things sept

I’ll take a break from my trip posts to write about ten happy things that have happened to me this week, since returning. Considering I wasn’t so keen to come back, I’ve actually been in really good spirits so it feels like looking through a fresh lens again. Kind of.

1: Starting to exercise again. I felt so heavy thanks to an obscene amount of rhubarb crumble and a stinking cold that I powered through and started just doing a little exercise each day to get my blood pumping. My cold has pretty much finished now so I’ll add yoga in to that from tomorrow too!

2: This Aristocrats joke. I don’t actually enjoy the joke itself, but the history of it is pretty interesting.

3: Grayson Perry’s Twitter account. Why didn’t I know of this sooner?

4: 360 videos! This blew my mind. I’m seriously close to buying one… I’ve not been so impressed with technology for a long time.

5: Finding a huge bottle of Bioderma Micellar water in Tbilisi. I’m obsessed with this stuff.

6: Endless green tea this week to appease my cold.

7: The dippy dog I met yesterday. Unfortunately I didn’t get a photo but I’ve never seen a dog with such a silly adorable face as this little guy.

8: Finishing Miranda July’s book. I’ll probably write more of a review on it later but I’ve never finished a book so quickly, although the more I think about it, the more I’m unsure if I liked it or not.. I dunno.

9: Avocado oil. I dab it around my eyes and wake up looking fresh – I don’t understand it either!

10: Discovering where the word ‘Alsatian‘ come from. It never occurred to me that it would be from Alsace!

How was your week? I’d love to hear all about it!

10 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

Leave a Reply

