Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things august

1: Starting to practice French again. I feel like I’ve forgotten everything since living in Georgia, so need some general practice to build up my confidence again. I will soon go back to translating Edith Piaf songs for fun!

2: Managing to salvage the washing machine after it shredded my bra. Thank god I didn’t break it, it would be the most frustrating thing – Never trust a hand wash setting!

3: Featuring on GUM! They were sweet enough to email me inviting me to feature on their blog. Definitely go and have a look, it’s about Growing Up Millennial full of tips and advice.

4: Chatting with my friend from Brazil, although now he’s studying in the South of France and so far the stories and photos are incredible. I can live vicariously through him, and it’s so interesting to hear other perspectives on new cultures!

5: These adorable photos taken by Guinnever Shuster!

6: Having shiny hair, I never have shiny hair! I’m so impressed with my current shampoo and conditioner, and I only wash it twice a week. It doesn’t get greasy at all, I could even get away with just once.

7: The leaf on my nectarine and Georgian summer fruits in general.

8: Surprising myself with my North Caucasian geography. I could find Chechnya and Vladikavkaz on the map!

9: This game called Cloud Path that I’ve been working with, and quickly became addicted to. This is exactly why I avoid games! It lead me to download The Sims on my phone and I had flashbacks of summer 2008 where my green-skinned family accidentally killed their father and had their baby taken away. I swiftly deleted it.

10: The photo of Shota and I above. That supra was horrific as we got home at 4am, but I just found the photo hilarious.

Hope you’ve had a wonderful week – tell me all about it!

29 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

  1. ambitiouswanderer says:

    I absolutely love how you manage to write such interesting “10 things that made me happy” articles all the time without getting boring. It is really inspiring to read! I also just go back to practsing my French, purchased “Elle s’appelait Sarah”, can’t wait till it arrives!

    Like

  2. evanyambu says:

    so nice to get a glimpse of your adventures and sharing the best place to be, what not to miss makes me include them in my diary. More so that container place with street food…never thought of such creativity how containers would be made to a hotspot. The machine and bra can imagine the look on your face when you realized one good thing gone down

    Like

  3. Athena says:

    Hey there, loved this so much that I did my own post with the same heading. it is always so interesting to see other people’s gratefulness list. Thank you for liking my post too have a great weekend xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

