July Favourites!

shoes

How is it already the end of July?! Anyway, let’s start off this month’s favourites with the shoes of my dreams.

The perfect chocolate brown ballet pump, with a fabric rim and a serious-looking bow on the front. I discovered these beauties in Charles & Keith, a Singapore-based shop whose shoes and bags I lust over everytime I walk past on Marjanishvili.

They’re a bit on the expensive side for Tbilisi, hence why I jumped at the chance of 50% sales last week. They ended up the equivalent of aboutΒ Β£15!

I was actually on the hunt for sandals, and ended up with these which are much more appropriate for autumn with a pair of tights, but I just couldn’t resist. I’m in the process of wearing them in now, which seems to be progressing well, but I’m extremely impressed with the quality and style.

I don’t think Charles & Keith is anywhere in the west, but here are a few similar pairs I’ve found in some shops that are equally as cute! New Look, House of Fraser, OVS, Kurt GeigerΒ and Nordstrom.

gel
Le Petit Marseillais Shower Gel. So we got this from Carrefour recently because it was on sale and I thought the packaging was nice. It was something like 4GEL (less than $2?) and had loads of different flavours.

It smells amazing and lathers up really well, which is pretty much all I’m looking for in a shower gel. I was just really impressed with it, even though it’s probably not the most interesting of items for a favourites list!

yoga

Sarah Beth Yoga videos on YouTube. I recently decided to try Vinyasa yoga which lead me to Sarah Beth’s channel. I’ve tried picking up yoga a few times only to find it a bit airy and boring, but this is something else.

What I like most about Sarah Beth’s videos is there is very minimal fluff, like a lot of yogis are online. She explains everything really clearly and how it benefits you, as well as having the most relaxing voice ever.

I’ve been doing yoga almost every day for nearly 3 weeks now and I’m addicted. She has really good weekly challenges and also routines to fit into your own practice, and I find them challenging enough but with really impressive results. Put it this way, I can almost do a full forward fold now! That, and it’s helped massively with my posture and state of mind. Highly recommended!

kayak
Kayak.co.uk/ Kayak.com

After finally buying our plane tickets to head home, I had to include Kayak. I’ve been using Kayak for years and have never had any issues, despite it being a little bit confusing at first.

It basically just compares flights and hotels for you depending on your preferences and saves so much time. Then, when you book your flight, you’re taken to whoever’s website it is to do through there.

I find it really useful, especially as you can save flights and plan trips to see what works best, as well as being able to specify how many connections you’re willing to sit through. People always ask me what I use to fly and I’ve even got my dad hooked on it so, if you’re feeling a bit overwhelmed and can’t justify a travel agency then definitely use Kayak.

top

Shell Pink Jersey Neppy Cold Shoulder Top from New Look

This one was a spontaneous purchase after a rather devastating yogurt explosion 10 minutes before. I ran in to New Look, reeking of yogurt thanks to boiling temperatures and grabbed the first top in sale that looked like something I’d wear.

It was meant to be, as you can see it’s a bit translucent and I was thankfully already wearing a nude bra underneath.

I actually really like it, it’s such a nice material that’s breathable and light, whilst being dressed-up or down easily. I’ve never gone for an open-shoulder top before but it makes me feel pretty damn elegant with my clavicles on show, even when worn casually. A good old-fashioned hint of sexiness. Plus it’s on sale!

What do you think? I’d love to hear about what you’ve been impressed with this month! Have a beautiful day.

18 thoughts on “July Favourites!

  1. tj6james6 says:

    I have heard of kayak before but since I rarely travel…love the top :D.
    My favorite this month is Maharaja Chai Oolong tea from Teavana :D. Nummy, especially if you like cinnamon.

    Like

  2. connie says:

    I’ve often looked at Kayak but never actually used it – still stick with Skyscanner as my preferred option, most likely out of habit! Might have to give Kayak a proper go soon.

    Like

  3. Glory Matthews says:

    Hello itstartedinoxford, i have never been able to enjoy a yoga practice for long, so perhaps the Sarah Beth yoga videos will do the trick for me too. I am impressed by what you can already do! A lot of useful tips in your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

