Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things july copy
Where is time going? It’s less than a month now until we leave for Germany and the UK. Excited isn’t even the word but in the meantime we have so much to do, it’s a bit worrying!

1: Interesting conversations with my sweet. We’ve debated about all sorts this week and he always manages to make a point I’d never thought of before!

2: Peanut butter cookies. I’ve reignited the obsession and now need to make my own peanut butter.

3: The strangely British weather that’s been looming over Tbilisi all week. I’m pretty sure nothing smells better than post-rain.

4: Dad’s guarantee of a roast when we arrive. You wouldn’t believe how much I miss roast potatoes.

5: The Pocahontas soundtrack.

6: Shota doing yoga. It’s good because he’s stronger than me and even he breaks a sweat so I know I’m not just really unhealthy…

7: Seeing Erika and beautiful baby Michaela. Sometimes cake and girl talk is all you need. Plus baby smiles!

8: Birmingham accents. I recently read that people prefer for Brummies to stay quiet rather than talk but they’re actually one of my favourite accents so feel I should spread some support!

9: Nectarines! They’re in season at the moment and are heavenly.

10: Green tea and lemon. As I mentioned last week I haven’t felt so good recently and there’s no better medicine than green tea and lemon. Ahhh.

How was your week? Tell me about it!

39 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

  1. cutelilgypsy says:

    THIS !!! >>> I’m pretty sure nothing smells better than post-rain.!!!!

    Okay FYI once you get to know me a wee bit better, you will know me saying “THIS!!!” is one of my highest forms of praise!!!

    Like

  2. Kentucky Angel says:

    Thanks for following me, now I’m following you back. Wish I could follow you all the way to Oxford, but I hate flying. My wings are molting. Love your happy things blog. Such a cute, sweet baby.

    Like

Leave a Reply

