Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things june 4 copy I have to say, this week hasn’t been so interesting since I’ve been hiding inside for most of it. This heat is just too much for me! I’m in the process now of organising my trip home for August – never thought I’d say I miss British summertime! Also pretty irritated that I missed Solstice again but c’est la vie I suppose.

Let’s get to the smile-inducing things…

1: Saving a chicken from a plastic bag. Poor little guy, you should always pick up your litter!

2: Food shopping, enough to completely fill up our fridge. Nothing makes me happier than wandering around shops throwing fruit and veg into the trolley. Am I getting old? Probably. Do I care? Not in the slightest!

3: Gummy baby smiles!

4: Homemade carrot juice, although it needs experimenting with either apple or ginger…

5: Vegan Chocolate Mousse! I’m still in awe that it worked. It was so rich though, maybe I’ll make it again in winter.

6: A new hairstyle I’ve worked out to tame my mane while I wait for it to grow. I find it so hard to find a way for it to look neat in this hot weather, but pretty happy with this one!

7: Falling back in love with Amanda Palmer’s Radiohead covers. Perfect.

8: Free Indian food. It’s been so long, and I basically only the naan bread, rice and some sauces, but the flavours and spices are insane.

9: Being mistaken for an Italian. One step closer to Sophia Loren!

10: Seizing opportunities! I know it’s vague, but I’ll explain better one day soon…

How has your week been? Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

7 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

  1. tj6james6 says:

    Reblogged this on SVM & TB Stories and commented:
    I don’t know if I’ll have ten, really, but I have a few :D.

    1. A new contract! Woot!
    2. The event which lead to said new contract, lmao.
    3. Cooler weather.
    4. Sunshine!
    5. Lunch out with family and friends.
    6. Shopping with my son wherein he is going to spend his OWN money on clothes. HUGE milestone *snicker*.
    7. Early morning phone calls with the other son.
    8. Reading, and replying to, your posts m’dear.

    I think that’s it. I had more than I thought.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

