Perfect Pea Soup

  

I’m very excited about finding frozen peas in Georgia as I’ve only been able to find those depressing plague-coloured tinned ones so far. Is there anything better than minty peas? Especially in summer? A stuffy day and a picky stomach lead me to this… 

3 cups of frozen or defrosted fresh peas

2 or 3 cups of hot water or veg broth (depending on if you like it thick or not)

Several large fresh mint leaves

Salt and pepper to taste

It’s a very complicated recipe… 

 
Stick everything into the blender, whizz, heat up, serve! 

 
I’m impressed that it made such an impressive natural colour without the need for radiation or nuclear slime.

This soup is perfect for summer. I love my soups but can’t help but find them more of a winter dish. I’d never actually tried pea soup before but this was perfectly light with the right amount of mint peeking through that heavenly pea smell. Definitely a new lunch favourite for me since it took less than 10 minutes to make. 

Let me know if you try it!  

27 thoughts on “Perfect Pea Soup

  1. FarmerFi says:

    I’m into winter soups now as temperatures are dropping here in Australia. Your pea soup is a truly fabulous colour, but I’ll have to wait a few months before I can give it a go!

    Like

Leave a Reply

