Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things may 3

Phew, what a week! I’ve been smiling the whole time and everything just feels so fresh now the sun is shining. I’ve also decided to start vlogging too so expect to see that in a few days if I can find some software to cope with my file formats…

1: The summer weather meaning that it’s warm enough for me to prance around in skirts and sleep nude, freeedommm!

2: Similarly the fact that I’ve barely worn a bra this week. This was so good it deserved it’s own point.

3: Walking up early to have breakfast with Shota. I’m itching until we can do that but on our balcony instead!

4: Falling in love with stray dogs, always. One in Mtskheta followed me down the street and dropped at my feet for belly rubs every chance she could. Nothing makes me happier!

5: Flower picking during our job yesterday morning. Jogging was fun too but god, it’s been so long since I got my hands sticky.

6: Ireland voting YES to gay marriage, go Ireland!

7: Baby birds nesting outside our window, and the swallows in our doorway. What more can I say, I can even see past the bird poop.

8: Having our own chauffeur. Plain weird but I’m just smug that I’m being driven by a chauffeur before I’ve learnt how to drive. It’s a long story and is seriously weird and fancy for us, so I’m just as sceptical as you are.

9: Stumbling onto the set of a Bollywood Nazi film. The best bit was the old mumma shmoog who kept barking during the filming.

10: Massages. After blasting through work this week I seriously needed it.

Tell me about something that’s made you grin this week!

17 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

  1. tj6james6 says:

    Apparently reply from email isn’t working again 😦
    We finally, FINALLY, got the shelves put up in the dining room for the plants so I can reclaim my dining room table!

    Dropped stuff off at a donation center.

    Got a very small portion of spring cleaning done! We have too much stuff so too much stuff plus a smallish apartment makes for cramped quarters sometimes.

    The days Mother Nature decided to grace us with heat from the sun! The sun has been shining but that wind is COLD!

    Like

  2. Worlds Biggest Fridge Magnet says:

    Sounds like a great week for you, well done! A good thing that happened to me this week was the fact that I have chosen not to drink until I have reached my target weight and this morning – Monday bank holiday where I would usually be waking with a bad head, I have woken early with energy and a desire to start the day with a walk. I would say that is pretty good!

    Like

  3. pixistics says:

    Hmm.. my cat telling on our puppy every chance he could get. We walk into the living room and we ask him what’s going on and every time he responds. Even if we ask the same question he gives the same meows and for different questions different meows. It’s so cute! I love it totally smiling!!

    Like

  4. legolegislegimus says:

    Point 2 made me laugh so hard in understanding that I had to comment. Things that make you happy is a lovely idea for a regular post, I look forward to seeing them in the weeks to come 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

