Ten things that made me happy this week!

10 things may

It’s been a hard week for us Brits. A Tory government is probably the worst thing to happen for us, and they’ve already made a start on the welfare cuts and repealing fox hunting within just two days. I’ll resist a rant but it’s got me down this week. I’ve spent the last few days ranting, poor Shota. I think I’ll stick around in Georgia for a few years! Despite this, there’s always something to smile about, even if it’s in disbelief at the apathy… Resisting another rant, here’s what made me happy this week!

1: Finally working out how to get my camera to focus during video recordings! The depth of field is heavenly.

2: Shota buying me some daffodils to console my grief over the Tory government. I was on a rampage (still am), part period, part politics.

3: Two words: wine festival.

4: An amazing moon almost every night this week. It’s been huge, low down, bright and yellow several days in a row. No wonder my crazy was showing this week.

5: Skyping my girls. Three-way Skype calls are genius although not so practical for three friends who always excitedly talk over each other. We chat everyday anyway through Facebook and Whatsapp but to chat face-to-face is quite a rare occurrence where we’re all busy.

6: Seeing progress with the flat! The tiles are down now and I’m seriously daydreaming about balcony breakfasts and rainy day films.

7: My dad voting Green, since his demographic of people most likely voted UKIP, go dad!

8: Smiling babies, because whose heart doesn’t melt when babies gummy-grin at you.

9: Starting to draw again! It’s been so long, and I’ve been almost anxious about it since it’s something I’ve always loved and after my diploma and that year of uni, I grew averse to it. I’ve developed a weird relationship with something that used to be therapeutic for me, so I want to slowly bring that back with quick 10 minute sketches everyday.

10: The dogs who watch out for the blind man on Rustaveli. It makes my heart melt!

How has your week been? Did you learn anything new?

8 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

Leave a Reply

