Ten things that made me happy this week!

april happy

Sorry! I’m a little late this week thanks to a manic few days. Shota and I are even more tired after the weekend than we were the working week!

1: My two new students being adorable. It’s so refreshing teaching kids!

2: Planning my trip home and possibly to Paris. I really hope we can make it work, we both need a break and I miss my dog.

3: Peppermint tea, it’s so refreshing now the sun has finally appeared!

4: Knowing more Georgian than other foreigners who have been here longer… Smug, I know, but it’s nice to know that I’ve been exposed to it in a different way and know enough to be able to help others now.

5: Wandering around Vake. Vake is sort of the fancy area in Tbilisi, so it’s much more relaxing to wander around (thanks to the park) and has plenty of interesting cafes and restaurants to visit, It’s quite far for me to travel but my new job means I’ll be there more often

6: This new job I mention is one where I’m a voice over for a series of videos. I met them all the other day and got to know a little bit more about what it entails and it seems really good, so I’ll be starting there later today. Wish me luck!

7: Shouting at people playing loud music and shouting drunk the other day at 2am. I was crazy and never thought I’d be one to yell at people I don’t know (especially in a foreign language) but I did and it solved the problem. So satisfying.

8: New eyeshadow. It’s just a taupe L’Oreal palette but I didn’t actually have any eyeshadow here and it’s nice sometimes.

9: Generally improving relationships with kids here in Georgia. My students and others.. The language barrier makes it hard for them to understand me but the fact the most difficult one fell asleep cuddled up on my lap the other day means progress to me I think.

10: Picnic planning for this week since it seems it’ll be a steady 25 all week! Perfect weather, finally.

How about you? What have you been up to this week?

5 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

  1. charlotte49 says:

    Hey, that’s fabulous you’re doing some Voice Overs. I did a VO course when I first came to OZ and got a couple of jobs – two ads – but it can be tough. Don’t rush it is my advice! So tempting to read it too fast. And well done for giving the rowdy night-goers what-for!!

    Like

  2. Linda says:

    Good luck on the voice-over video job! We enjoyed beautiful weather here too this weekend…first use of the bbq grill yesterday! And the sun is shining today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

