Ten things that made me happy this week!

This week march 4

What a productive week!

1: I finally got round to proper advertising for my website, it feels all official now!

2: Speaking of which, I gave my first online lesson on Monday with a sweet girl who has an internship with USAid and has to improve her English to be given a job there afterwards… No pressure. It was a success though, I don’t doubt that she’ll progress fast.

3: Ponytail power has been really refreshing for me this week. I’ve never been one to enjoy ponytails but I’m really enjoying how fun they are with a little ’50s twist.

4: I finally managed to wear my loafers in (almost)! You’d never guess that they were so uncomfortable when they look so simple!

5: My overnight oats discovery earlier in the week. I know what I’ll be living on now.

6: Rediscovering my love for Disney soundtracks. Sometimes it’s necessary… Especially when I haven’t been able to put my finger on my taste at the moment. Last month it was more this kinda thing (thigh-slappingly good), now I’m liking this and this to blast and dance to.

7: Yesterday we finally got our materials for the flat delivered, so it’s really taking shape now. I can’t wait to show you all! I have the design all planned out now.

8: Finally finishing my essay plan. Yes, only plan, but once that’s all organised it’s so easy and quick. I can’t wait to ramble about Existentialism and Semiotics.

9: I felt really overwhelmed earlier this week, and I think I’ve managed to find a way to channel it back into bemusement rather than frustration. It’s taken a lot of concentrated breathing and ignoring humans for a while.

10: Outsmarting technology/ Capitalism earlier in the week. I won’t go into tedious details but you try and fool me with your small print why don’t you…

How has your week been? Have a beautiful Sunday!

15 thoughts on “Ten things that made me happy this week!

  1. aplaceformyhead2014 says:

    That’s funny, I turn to Disney playlists on Spotify when I can’t think what else I’m in the mood for! Somehow Disney is just good for everything 🙂

    AmandaSays

    Like

  2. aplaceformyhead2014 says:

    That’s funny, I always turn to Disney playlists on Spotify when I’m not sure what I’m in the mood for . Somehow Disney is just good for everything 🙂

    AmandaSays

    Like

  3. azmihoffmann says:

    Love your ads design.

    My week was okay but I plan to be busy next week so let’s see. Can’t wait to see your flat 😊

    Like

    • itstartedinoxford says:

      Thanks so much! It’s been a while since I used Photoshop after using it so much at college/uni I’ve been put off it.. Hope you have a productive and exciting week! I’ll be busy too but sometimes it’s good to just get things done (: Ha me too!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. laurenpickens says:

    I’ve never been to Georgia but your description of it makes it sound like a really rich, interesting culture.
    Thanks for the nomination!
    Can’t wait to keep up with your future posts!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

